Mobile Interaction Design

Preliminary designs : wireframes

Getting started with designing something is always the hardest part. What should go in that blank space? Does this color scheme make you think “old grandma” or “new and trendy?” Does this even look good?

All of these thoughts, and many many more, are running through your head while you try and come up with your design but that’s what wireframes are for! To help layout your core ideas and see if they would look good on paper. Once you decide whether or not they work, then onto the comps and prototypes you go!!

My wireframes are of a handful of different screens. I incorporated color into my wireframes just to get a jump start on what colors I thought would be part of my design. Overall, after much critique by myself and fellow graphic design students, I decided to keep many ideas from my wireframes but also revamp the interface as well.

wireframes

Standard

Leave a Reply

