Mobile Interaction Design

GROUPCAP is born

After critique and lots of revamping I decided upon a design for my app!!

I wanted to give it a name, and possibly an icon, and after many hours of brainstorming for names I decided upong “GroupCap.” I chose this because it plays off of the word “recap” which is the summary of what has been said/done. GroupCap, much like the word “recap,” allows the user to go into their groups artboard and get a recap of not only what’s been created on the artboard but also what’s been said in any chat window and any files that have been shared between group members.

My design is, in my opinion, is simple, clean, user-friendly, and extremely straight to the point. There are no unnecessary bells and whistles within the app. No features that absolutely no one would use. It is simply an app to keep groups together and communicating efficiently even while they are apart.

comps

Standard

Leave a Reply

